Glossybox summer sale delivery!

So this morning i was SUPER excited about getting the glossybox summer sale boxes i had ordered and i was not disappointed! I believe they are just the may and july boxes so they must of had some left over and decided to sell them separately on the cheap? i dunno but what i do know is i love the price of £12 for the two boxes!

Above you can see my two boxes. I got the seaside edition and the 2 year birthday edition. The packaging is just beautiful! and i know the boxes will come in handy! I’ve already seen a few tutorials on how to turn three boxes into a little chest of drawers so i shall definitely be doing that when i get my september one!
The boxes come with a booklet that tells you about everything you’ve got and what the prices would be for full size which is really handy so you can see how much value for money you actually got!
In the seaside box (which was the july one) i got…

Alterna Haircare Bamboo Style Waves Tousled Texture Mist 25ml- i’m really excited about this as i have a couple of salt/texture sprays and am always on the look out for new ones and for this one being £23 full price i’d of never got to try it otherwise.
Coola Organic Suncare Collection – Coola Mineral Face SPF Unscented 18m- It has anti-aging benefits and evening primrose plus linseed oil that reduces inflammation and balances moisture which sounds perfect for use in summer and tbh all year round! as well as the fact its hypoallergenic, free of parabens and full of antioxidants it will be really good for my sometimes sensitive skin!
Inecto Pure Cocomute Refreshing Dry Shampoo 150ml – I love dry shampoo is like the perfect invention, especially for me as i try really hard to not wash my hair everyday so having dry shampoo for days when i don’t wash it is a life saver! because i am paranoid about my hair being/looking dirty as i have scalp psoriasis (because of this the only shampoo i can use is the T/Gel therapeutic shampoo that has coal tar extract and it really really helps so if you suffer from itching ect try it!) but i don’t want to damage my hair/make it get greasy easily by washing it everyday and the fact this is coconut it smells pretty damn good.

Ila Spa Face Oil for Glowing Radiance 1.75ml – I’m so glad i got this as looking at other july boxes it was something i really wanted to try! i guess i was just attracted to the word radiance! so hopefully it will give me a radiant glow.

Ciáte London Paint Pot – I love ciáte it is such good quality nail varnish and the shade i got was island hopping. It is the most gorgeous glittery shimmery bright orange – i shall have to swatch for you!!

So far i am loving the glossybox experience and i am excited about what will be in my September box! I think you have to go into it with an open mind as you could literally be sent anything but for me that’s the exciting part and i will pretty much try anything so i cant really see me getting a box i’d be disappointed with 🙂

I’ll do another post for what i got in the anniversary edition one otherwise this post will be huge!!

3 thoughts on “Glossybox summer sale delivery!

  1. Loren, waited a good couple of months before deciding but i think looking forward to something is worth the money. I'm a sucker for getting excited about the post aha.

    Alice, thanks! i shall definitely have a look 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

