My skin care routine for my combination skin!

Okay so my skin care routine is pretty simple but it works for me. First up is my morning routine…

In the morning i always start off with this clean and clear blackhead clearing cleanser because 1. i have black heads on my nose and i want to stop spots before they have a chance to even arise and 2. it really wakes my skin/me up because its so fresh! but kind enough not to irritate my sensitive skin.

Then i use this thing called the garnier ultra lift pro-x. I use it as a kind of serum as it really firms and wakes up my skin before i apply my moisturiser and as you can see from the instructions you use it to kinda massage your skin so it tones it ect and who doesn’t like a nice face massage of a morning hey! I am really impressed with this product as i can definitely feel that my skin is firmer and more perk AND i randomly found it in superdrug for £1.22 so they must be discontinuing it but that’s fine for me as i brought 4 haha. It really does the job as i wanted a nice serum without the hefty price tag and this is a steal!

 Then i kinda alternate between the top No7 beautiful skin day cream for normal/oily skin and the L’Oréal triple active anti-shine moisturiser depending on how oily my skin feels and whether i want more of a matte finish. Both great creams that i love using and they both absorb really quickly.

Onto my night time routine…

 To take off my make-up i first use the above L’Oréal skin perfection micellar solution and then i go back to my clean and clear cleanser to make sure all my make up really is off and to get that fresh faced feeling before bed! I love the L’Oréal stuff it does such a good job and my skin feels really nice after, i could use it on its own i just like the fresh faced feeling i get from the clean and clear.

Then for my night time moisturiser i use the protect and perfect night cream. This stuff really is lovely. I got it in a set and have only recently got into a moisturiser routine before bed. This absorbs fast so I’m not sticking to my pillow! and makes my skin feel really soft. As I’m only 21 i can’t tell you of the anti-aging effects but i just know it feels really nice on my skin!
So that’s my routine! what skin care products do you swear by?
Leave a Reply

