#notd seche and seventeen

I haven’t done a nails of the day post in soooooooooo long and I really don’t know why as I still paint my nails at least once a week because of work! Anyways I seemed to of noticed that the this kind of splatter effect seems to of become popular again! I have had the seventeen off the wall graffiti nail effects top coat in my stash for a while so I thought hey why not use that as I just think for something so simple it looks so good! I also wanted to try the seche not easily swept away nail polish I got in a glossy box for a while now so used that as my base – It dries super quick! I’d highly recommend both polishes for ease of application, they both went on like a dream. I used two coats of the seche but I could of just used one and I used one coat of the seventeen graffiti effects. I just think the splatter top coats look so pretty, I also have the L’OrΓ©al version too but I’ve seen some similar maybelline ones I’d quite like to try! Sorry my pictures of late have been phone ones, what with writing my dissertation I just haven’t had the time to shoot images with my dslr so instead of not posting at all I opted for my iphone as that’s what I used when I first started, even though I had my dslr back then I guess I was lazy hah – Amy x

One thought on “#notd seche and seventeen

Leave a Reply

