#bloggerswlw a day late but hey I’m starting over

Okay so you’ve probably seen I’ve been really sporadic for a while in when I’ve posted for #bloggerswlw or not posted at all and that is because I’ve fallen off the wagon HARD. I think oh I’m doing really well I’ll let myself have a treat and then that treat turns into a regular thing and then before you even realise it your back to your old ways, yeah that happened.

So I’ve decided I need to draw a line and admit to myself I need to start again. I know I’ve seen other posts from people feeling the same so It definitely helps to know your not alone and like wise when I read of people doing amazingly well It makes me want to push myself so as I’m writing this I’ll be completely honest I’m scoffing a packet of jammy dodgers… but tomorrow, and yes I know they always say tomorrow never comes but actually for me It really will, I will start a fresh.

When I was motivated with my weight loss It also motivated me with my uni work and other areas in my life and I want to feel that happy and positive again. I’ve put on half a stone over the last however long. I’ve still lost a stone from when I originally started my journey in August but I know in my heart I could of lost at least 5 stone by now had I kept going and remained strong.

So that’s what I’m going to do, I’m going to draw a line under the sand and start again. I going to think about calories, when and what I eat, exercise and try my damn hardest to succeed and if I fail I’m going to get right back on the wagon that next second, not after the next weeks weigh in. Why cause any more damage when you can put it right now (minus the jammy dodgers because no one likes to just throw food away!) I have a shit ton of slim fast shake stuff so I’m going to do that for a while to help me with calorie tracking and to give me a kick start and then slowly introduce normal lunches/breakfasts into the mix as long as they are of a suitable calorie value! Images were found on google. so yeah that was me being extremely honest. We are all only human after all.

If you have any tips for motivation please let me know! especially any ways you might have to remind yourself to count calories/eat right or motivate yourself to work out! I need all the help I can get!

Leave a Reply

