REVIEW: My holy grail under eye concealer, Bourjois Healthy mix

I have issues with dark circles. I’m very rarely asleep before 2am (okay I’ll be honest it’s more like 3am and after 4am or 5am isn’t uncommon!) so when I get up the next day, especially having to get up so early for work on the weekend I look like a sleepy mess!

I got this concealer on a whim as I absolutely adore the Bourjois Healthy mix serum foundation. Mine is in the shade light radiance/éclat clair 51. It claims to be a moisturising formula which I would agree with as it doesn’t feel heavy at all. It’s oil free and dermatologically tested which is great as it doesn’t highlight any creases and it doesn’t irritate my eyes. It combines radiance and anti-fatigue. It appears to have the most subtle amount of shimmer, It really is undetectable, it just brightens up your eyes and it is also really good at covering dark circles making you appear to be more awake! This isn’t a necessity for me but it also smells really nice! I wouldn’t recommend this concealer for blemishes as it will just highlight them but for under eyes it is literally the best concealer I have ever ever tried! I am in love! The packaging is practical, I normally squeeze the product up and then apply with my finger instead of using it directly on my face.

Below is a swatch. At first glance it may appear to look quite heavy but it doesn’t feel heavy on at all and gives a really good coverage. As I said before the radiance/shimmer aspect , it is so so so subtle it doesn’t even show on the swatch, It just makes your eye area appear brighter and a lot less tired looking! You can buy this lovely product for £7.99 from Boots, Superdrug, Tesco and I think Sainsbury’s has a Bourjois section too! I highly recommend if your in need of a brightening under eye concealer with great coverage which doesn’t completely break the bank. – Amy x

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: My holy grail under eye concealer, Bourjois Healthy mix

  1. I might need to look into this product. I'm currently using Benefit's erase paste but I don't find the packaging very practical. I love that this product comes in a tube and it looks to have a great coverage and brightening factor.

    Like

Leave a Reply

