Room tour!!!

I thought it would be easier to show you guys my finished room in video form so you can get a better idea of how the space flows/actually is as sometimes pictures only tell half the story! Also you can see where I’ve put all my stuff from ikea, ah so much love for that place.

If you’d like to know where specific things are from let me know in the comments but it’s more than likely ikea or littlewoods. Acrylic drawers are from Staples. Quote wall and canvases made by me. Desk with my pc on hand-made as you probably know if you’ve read a few of my other posts on my room :).

So yeah that’s my room! I’ve spent so many hours and days sorting through stuff, picking stuff out and de-cluttering and I’m so glad I finally have a room I’m really really happy with that I can retreat to and relax as well as work. It feels so much more roomey now too without a mahusive desk that took up nearly the whole length of the wall with the dressing table on and came out basically double what the dressing table does! I think it was 150cm by 60cm which is ridiculous in my sized room. It’s really weird having a dressing table as I’ve had a surface where I’ve put all my stuff but never somewhere I can sit down and fully indulge, it’s so nice to be able to do and a fold up stool saves space ’cause as you can probably tell my room is only ickle.

If you’re thinking I have a lot of stuff, little disclaimer here, I’ve worked part-time and full-time during holidays since I was 15 so pretty much everything you see I have brought myself and I’m so thankful to my parents for giving me freedom when I was younger as I’m proud of how independent I am.

If you have any links to room tours you’ve done let me know as I love to be nosey! Some people don’t like room tours, the whole you’re showing where all your stuff is to burglars thing but they’d have to find my house first, actually break in which is highly unlikely and then find my room so yano I don’t really have that view but respect those who do. – Amy x

Leave a Reply

