REVIEW: my holy grail for my dry patches, Barbara Daly moisture foundation

I was at my wits end with my dry cheeks when I purchased this on a late night trip to Tesco and boy am I glad I’ve found this! I’ve been using this for a fair few weeks now as I found I can buy a foundation, like it for a few applications and then day to day it just doesn’t live up to what I’ve wanted but I can safely say this is different.

what the packaging says:
A lightweight yet creamy foundation perfect for normal to dry skin types. Evens out skin-tone beautifully for a fresh, flawless finish. Contains moisturising ingredients to keep the skin looking soft and smooth, and sun-protection filters.

I would definitely agree. I looked at the formula and initially thought it would be no good as it is kinda thick and creamy but It really does feel light on my skin and feels like my skin can still breathe with this one and it doesn’t look cakey or over done at all. It doesn’t cling to any dry patches and other than the Bourjois healthy mix serum, which actually on a bad day does but doesn’t look too bad, this is the only foundation that doesn’t cling to my dry patches at all. I feel confident when I have this on ’cause I know my base looks good. It wears well even without a primer lasting a day at work but with a primer it does look fresher for longer if that makes sense. I have got lots of compliments on my skin with this on, especially at work which is awkward as it’s from Tesco’s exclusively and I work at boots! It really does make my skin look flawless and evens out my skin tone, I’d say it was a medium coverage. The lid is in fact the applicator with a paddle like stick thing coming from it which actually makes application a breeze as I can just wipe bits all over my face and buff in so my hands don’t get messy or use my fingers win win. The applicator reminds me of the little things that come with the foundation testers in the shops but it really does work! I also really love the bottle, it’s sleek, stylish and looks far more expensive than it is. It also comes with spf, does it want to get any more perfect!

Over all, I know it sounds a bit nuts but this really is the answer to my prayers! My dry patches have really really been bothering me and making me feel self concious and I honestly thought I wouldn’t be able to find an affordable solution but I have in this! It’s only Ā£8 and it comes from your local supermarket from a brand that knows what’s what because Barbara Daly is a make up artist legend. This is with out a doubt my go to foundation for all occasions and daily wear – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

Leave a Reply

