New from Barry M summer launches found early!

I was walking past my local barry m stand and like a magpie my eye’s were drawn to it’s prey, aka barry m’s new summer launches being out when they shouldn’t of been until the 11th of June! (in boots, superdrugs 4th June) Needless to say I brought one of each of the new things I could see so I thought I’d let you know so you can keep an eye out at your local boots and see if they are any good for you by little old me’s opinion.

First up I spied the new loud mouth extreme lip colour, after swatching them all I decided gossip was the nicest. It is a hot pink but it isn’t so out there you couldn’t get away with wearing it daily. I swatched it on my arm (middle one on the swatches image) and it literally stained my arm and has stained my hand where I was swatching in the shop so by the looks of it this lip stuff has bloody good staying power! There are seven shades in total from a nude right the way through to a deep reddy purple so there is something for everyone.  It’s £3.99 which I think is pretty decent for a long lasting lippy. It’s really opaque, goes on smoothly and is even in colour on application. I think I’ll do an update post for you to see how these products fair after being tried and tested.

Next I got one of the cor balmy shades in rosie lea, first one on the swatches image. I’m impressed with the amount of colour you get from what is supposedly a balm. It goes on really nicely to give a pretty tint and is super moisturising because of it’s core. It comes in 5 shades from pastel pink to berry so again something for everyone. These are £3.49, more than the maybelline baby lips but you get far more colour than the babylips in my opinion and I feel the moisturising core works better.

Finally I picked up one of the new matte summer shades. Clearly I  was digging the pink today haha, Picked shade miami, a nice mix between a bring pink and coral, leaning on the side of neon it really pops.  The swatch, on the right, really doesn’t do it justice. There have been 5 new shades added to the matte family. I already know I love the matte formula as I have three others from the previous range already so this one is a winner, going to do my nails tonight in this beaut! This was £3.99.

I’m really impressed with barry m, they have clearly done their research into what is popular and what people want right now because their new collections are on point! Do you like the look of any of the new products from barry m? what’s on your wishlist? – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

2 thoughts on “New from Barry M summer launches found early!

Leave a Reply

