Graduation #fotd

I kinda forgot all about putting my eye shadow‘s of choice within this picture so I’ll start with what’s not there haha. I will be using either my naked 2 or 3, probably more likely 2 as I’m thinking more of a bronzed eye look but that is something I still need to test out and it’s on tuesday ahhhh!

Next up I’ll go through primers. It’s between two the witch anti blemish skin clearing primer or benefits porefessionals. As my skin is being naughty I think I’ll end up going for the witch offering.

Base of choice is the specially brought Chanel Lumiere Aqua in B10. I initially wanted the nars sheer glow but as my shade was out of stock I went for my second choice and actually I’m so glad I did. It has a beautiful coverage but more on that later as I’ll be doing a full review!

For concealers I’ve gone for the nyx full coverage (tub) and HD photogenic (tube). I’ll use the tub for under eye in fair, it’s great for brightening and gives really good coverage ’cause I’ll be a tired nervous wreck. The HD photogenic is in light, slightly darker than the tub, so cover up my blemishes.

For brows I’ve gone with my trusty soap and glory archery, I don’t use anything but anymore!

For mascara I’ve chosen lancome hynose drama. It lengths, spreads and coats the lashes beautifully, lasts really well and it doesn’t give me panda eyes!

For bronzer/blush I’ve chosen the urban decay naked flushed. It includes a gorgeous blush, bronzer and highlighter. A great compact little kit with amazing quality.

Highlighter wise I’ve gone for the hourglass ambient lighting blush in etheral glow. As mine has more of the ambient lighting powder than the blush it’s perfect for a highlighter or all over glow.

For blotting I will be using soap and glory’s one heck of a blot and boots clear skin oil sheets (not pictured) as i think it’s gunna be pretty hot, bummer for my face!

For lips I have the beautiful YSL rouge volupte shine in pink in confidence for the day and YSL rouge volupte in rose opera for the night. The epitomeΒ of luxury these will be perfect for my graduation to make me feel special!

To set my make-up in place I will be using my trusty urban decay all nighter spray. I love this stuff. as well as setting your make-up it also just makes it look generally better, I just can’t describe!

Finally to finish it all off, my perfume of choice is the Karl Lagerfeld sun, moon & stars. This perfume has a special meaning to me, I’d always see it on my late cousins dressing table so that’s why I’ve chosen to wear it so I feel like she’s with my on my big day!

In terms of brushes I will be using my trusty real techniques, the double ended brush that comes with the naked palettes, Barbara Daly blush brush and the No7 eye contour brush.

So that will all be on my face come tuesday! knowing me I’ll probably change my mind on a couple of things as I did shop in kiko the other day, haul coming, and I’m so indecisive! Any one else’s graduation soon? Have you been as anal as me with planning haha? – Amy x

P.s apologies for such a long blogging break, I’ve been in London for most of the week setting up my graduate show which I advertised in my last post! let me know if any of you happened to go and what you thought!

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

One thought on “Graduation #fotd

  1. I am currently using a Clinique tinted moisturizer and love it, I have dry skin but don't often have breakouts so a light foundation is exactly what I need. BUT I have heard so many amazing things about the Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua and want to try it, but I'm timid as the price is pretty steep! Looking forward to your full review!!

    xoxo
    -A | fairestofusall.blogspot.ca

    Like

Leave a Reply

