REVIEW: Chanel vitalumiére aqua foundation

Never in my life did I think I’d pay £33 for a foundation but damn it happened. That’s graduation for you, it’s makes you do crazy things, well me anyway, to make yo face look it’s best. I’m dreading the pictures but ah well! Back to the matter in hand.

I honestly didn’t think a foundation would exist for me that would give me that air brushed finish without looking really thick and unnatural, well I was wrong. This stuff deserves all the hype it gets and my experience was made all the more lovely by a sales assistant that wasn’t pushy and didn’t try to up sale in the slightest.

Application is a breeze, It is so easy to work with as it’s so light. As you have to shake it before, what I do is put some on the back of my hand and then use my fingers to work it in, I thought it would be really watery but it’s not at all. It has a nice creamy consistency but still manages to feel super light like you have nothing on but you do as it’s made your skin look flawless without being too much. Basically this stuff is perfect. I don’t feel the need for concealer when I wear this, I just wish it was cheaper so I’d feel like I could wear it more often hah ’cause £33 is a lot but then when the product is as good as this I can see why and well it is chanel, one of the most luxe brands around. I have B10, the lightest naturally and it suits my skin tone perfectly. I love the packaging, it just says hey I’m classy with the embossed logo on the top of the lid.

I got mine from house of fraser but other retailers do sell this stuff such as boots online but not sure where in a store as I haven’t seen it. John lewis sell chanel in certain stores but not online and Debenhams sell it. I was a bit worried about going to a high end counter as I had visions of older women being really stuck up but it wasn’t like that at all and even if it was at the end of the day you are the customer with your hard earned money, if you don’t like their attitude you just go somewhere else as there are plenty of shops with high end counters now! ’cause I do not buy high-end stuff all the time, I can’t afford to! so what I do buy I tend to really think about as I’m sure many other’s do so if the sales assistant is ruining your experience, just go somewhere else! However there are absolutely lovely sales assistants so don’t be hesitant either. It can happen in any job, maybe they’ve had a bad day, I don’t know, but it’s still your hard earned money because at my local mac counter I feel as if I shouldn’t be there ect but you should be there, if that’s what you wanna buy then damnit y’all go buy it!

Well that turned into quite the ramble haha. What’s your experience with high end counters? Have you tried this foundation and love it as much as me? – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Chanel vitalumiére aqua foundation

Leave a Reply

