forty beauty questions tag!

I work all weekend so I thought I’d do a nice relaxing tag post for you all as I haven’t done one in a while! Although this one is pretty long and I like to ramble hah!

Here are the questions:

SKINCARE
-How many times do you wash your face daily?

Twice
What skin type do you have? (dry,oily,combo)
combo
What is your current facial wash?
One from clean and clear, no reason, was just on offer. I tend to just get whichever is on offer and catches my eye
Do you exfoliate?
when I can be bothered oops
What brand do you use?
 I use a botanics scrub for my face at the moment and the body shop body scrubs for my body
What moisturiser do you use?
Origins ginzing
Do you have freckles?
Nope
Do you use eye cream?
Yes, the one that matches the origins moisturiser
Do you or did you have acne prone skin?
When I’m stressed yes
Did you ever have to use Pro-activ?
Nope, regular solutions have worked for me

MAKE-UP
What foundation do you use?

At the moment Chanel vitalumiére aqua and tarte amazonian clay powder foundation
How about concealer?
At the moment the soap and glory kickass duo
Do you know your undertone color?
No idea, but I do tend to get redness on my cheeks so if I’m thinking about that I go for yellow tones
What do you think of fake eyelashes?
They hurt my eyes so I don’t wear them
Did you know that you are suppose to change your mascara every 3 months?
I did but if it’s not dry meh
What brand of mascara do you use?
Lancome, maxfactor, rimmel, bourjois, basically all the drug store brands you can think of I’ve probably tried
Sephora or MAC?
Mac ’cause I’m british yo
Do you have a MAC Pro-card?
Nope
What makeup tools do you use in make up application?
Fingers, real techniques brushes, Barbara Daly blush brush is just perfection
Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes?
If it’s a special occasion
For the face?
Again if it’s for a special occasion or I remember to, I’m normally in too much of a hurry.
What is your favorite eyeshadow (color or shade)?
Bronzey taupe
-Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?
Both
How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil?
I never do really, I do that more with mascara hah
What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?
Lovely but messy
Do you use mineral makeup?
Yeah but I’m not too fussed what it is as long as it works, I don’t go out of my way to use it, It’s mainly based on shade ect
What is your favorite lipstick?
YSL rouge volupte pink in confidence
How about lipgloss?
YSL glossy stains and the L’Oréal dupe, Maybelline colour sensational gloss and tanya burr’s
What is your favorite blush to use?
tarte amazonian clay 12-hour blush in fearless
Do you buy your makeup on ebay?
I have but I’m a bit weary of it now
Do you like drugstore makeup?
YES
Do you go to CCO’s? (cosmetic company outlets)
Nope never really had the chance
Did you ever consider taking make-up classes?
yes
Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?
I can be if I’m half asleep but I’ve gotten better
Name a makeup crime that you hate?
Eyeliner all over everywhereeeeee, let me see your eyes people!
Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick,eyeshadow) or neutral ones?
Both, it depends on how I’m feeling
Which celebrity always has great make up?
Blake Lively always looks stunning
If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item,what would you use?
Mascara, I feel more put together with mascara on
Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?
Yes I literally do it allll the time and I don’t even care! you probably wont see these people again haha
Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?
I think I’ve got pretty good skin so without seeming big headed yeah I don’t think it matters either way, I just view make-up as being artistic but with my face
In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?
I can’t even choose wahhhhhhhh erm right now I’m loving a lot of things from the body shop although I’ve also really been loving tarte lately. Over all I would stay rimmel is a safe bet for finding alright things in each section with some real gems at prices people can afford
What do you think of Makeup?
For me personally it’s a hobby. I love collecting it I guess and I see it as a way to be artistic. It’s not the be all and end all, I will go out without any on and be perfectly happy, It just gives me that extra boost or extra feeling of being put together and ‘done’ and I enjoy experimenting and shopping the latest releases. I definitely get excited for makeup more than fashion so it’s just something I enjoy using and writing about!
 

If you read that all then wow I salute you! Not a bad tag to do at all. I found this tag on http://tagsforeverybody.blogspot.co.uk/ so if you want an idea for a quick, well this one wasn’t so quick haha, post if you are busy with work ect give that blog a peruse. – Amy x
2 thoughts on “forty beauty questions tag!

Leave a Reply

