Recent boots clearance bargains and other things


These purchases are over the last couple of weeks. My local boots has a REALLY good clearance section atm so I managed to get some amazing bargains!

The swatches are in order of how the products are within the bottom image so it’s easy to line up for you all! I’ll go from left to right. I got three L’Oréal caresse lipsticks which were £2 in the clearance section, apparently they are getting new packaging and that’s why so there you go! I got 06 aphrodite scarlett, 03 lovely rose and 202 implusive fuchsia. These really remind me of the body shop colour crush shines and 06 is a good dupe for 15 from the range and 202 is a good dupe for 14 from the range! Super lovely lipsticks that are easy to apply, look beautiful on and yes they don’t last as well as matte but you don’t need to worry about having ring lips with these. The packaging is lovely and it’s really no bother to re-apply.

I had a £10 gift card so got a few things and two of them were the new barry m stain paint in lps2/419, such a beautiful coral and it really does stain, I’m impressed! I also picked up the revlon just bitten kissable balm stain in lovesick. I’ve been this a lot online and it’s just a beautiful pink that needed to be added to my collection! I also got the revlon brow fantasy in dark brown but I’ve already confessed my love for that here.

I got a couple of seventeen nail varnishes from the clearance section at 50p each, such a bargain and lovely summer colours. The orange is orange soda, a throw back to keenan and kel, oh how I loved that show! The pink is called sweet kisses. They last okay and are lovely colours, for 50p you can’t complain!

Finally I picked up a seventeen blush in the shade first flush. It is a beautiful orangey coral and is really smooth. I do love the formula of the seventeen blushes and have a few in my collection. Definitely worth checking out if you want a budget friendly blush. I got this for £1.50, super bargain!

Boots seem to be having a massive clearance of old stock at the moment, my dad picked up a wahl hair clippers set for only £15! I also spied a couple of epilators for £15-£17.50 so if you’re near a boots it might be worth having a look! – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

4 thoughts on “Recent boots clearance bargains and other things

Leave a Reply

