The charcoal collection

I have been obsessed with charcoal products lately so I thought I’d blog about what I’ve tried. I use the T-Gel therapeutic shampoo which has charcoal in and it really helps my scalp so I figured charcoal must be good for my face and judging by the amount of products with charcoal in, companies must do too!

Let’s start left to right and first up is theΒ garnier pure active intensive charcoal scrub. It’s got salicylic acid which is good for spots and according to boots the charcoal acts as ‘dirt magnet’ which is fine by me! I have to say it really is a very nice scrub, I haven’t used it enough to be able to say whether it helps with spots and I don’t have so many spots any ways but so far I really like it.

Next up is the BiorΓ© deep pore charcoal cleanser. I LOVE this stuff, it feels amazingly refreshing and my face feels super duper clean. The deep pore line drew me in as my pores are so obvious on my nose so anything that helps that is a winner in my book. You just wet your face, pop some product on your hands, massage over your face, rinse off and bob’s your uncle, a lovely clean face! If you don’t really like a tingly sensation, don’t go for this but it makes your skin feel SO clean.

I have two masks, the first is the quick fix facials purifying charcoal mask for congested and lifeless skin. Again as this mask contains charcoal it is really good at drawing out all of the dirt on your skin and helps unclog pores to get rid of those pesky blackheads which is something I have a real problem with on my nose.

Finally and most excitingly I have the sanctuary deep cleanse facial 5 minute thermal detox mask. Now I know people have said this stuff really warms up but I was still shocked at how warm it gets haha. It’s not an ahh my face is burning at all, it’s a really nice warm comforting feeling. The heat helps to open up the pores so the product can really get to work and draw out any dirt from your skin leaving it feeling super clean.

All in all charcoal is a really good ingredient to look for as it is really good at cleaning your skin and I have the perfect set up with the cleanser, scrub and masks. They just need to somehow make a charcoal toner now! If you know of one let me know!

On a side note, apologies for the massive gap in blogging. As I said last thursday I think it was now, I have started a new job and it’s gunna take a while to get used to working full time/settling in/finding my feet so for a little while my blog posts may be a bit sporadic as I get used to this new phase in my life. So far I am loving my new job, it’s just training at the moment but it’s got me so excited for caring for the actual residents (I’ll be a care assistant). So yeah it’s busy busy busy but hopefully I’ll manage to fit a few posts in a week – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

6 thoughts on “The charcoal collection

Leave a Reply

