Shop my stash: Autumn nail picks

For the final instalment of my autumn inspired week on notanotheroneamy, I’m talking nails! I’ve got a real mix of deep colours and lighter everyday colours but these are the ones that will be adorning my nails through out autumn/winter!

I’ll go from left to right and to start with a have a nail varnish from the Tanya Burr range called Penguin chic. Such a cute name and this is a really gorgeous taupey grey shade. The formula is great, dries pretty quick and is perfectly opaque in two coats. The taupey edge makes this a perfect transitional shade for autumn.

Next is a mini from Orly. It’s called witch’s blue and is the most stunning shimmery deep blue. It just screams cooler weather, opaque in one coat and lasts really well.

Next is a polish from Essie called all tied up. This reminds me of a bonfire, it’s the most gorgeous shimmery dusty pinky orange. It is such a seasonal colour and dependable essie, the wear time and formula is good.

From O.P.I I have the shade suzi takes the wheel. It’s a lovely grey tone khaki colour which may not seem like an obvious choice but it’s a really lovely muted green that works well with the other seasonal colour’s of autumn. O.P.I’s polish have a great forumla and this one is no exception. This is a perfect everyday shade for this time of year.

Next up is the ultimate dusty pink for autumn from Nails inc called bruton street. There is just something about the colour of this, it’s like nothing else I have, there is something about it I can’t put my finger on but for me my eyes are just drawn to it. I love to wear this with essie all tied up as an accent nail, it’s like you have the changing colours of the leaves on your nails!

The next polish just screams Christmas but I think it’s appropriate before hand too and that’s the china glaze polish in visions of grandeur. It’s a mix between a red wine and berry shade with subtle golden shimmer, sounds lovely doesn’t it! The berry tone in it is what makes it appropriate for all through autumn and winter but it’s definitely what will be gracing my nails on Christmas day too!

Finally I have a really deep blackened purple for when I want my nails to be a bit vampy. It’s the Sally Hansen complete salon manicure polish in pat on the black. This is so smooth to apply and lasts really well too. I found this in poundland and they seem to have a lot of Sally Hansen stuff so keep your eyes peeled!

So those are my top nail polish picks! Obviously as Christmas draws ever closer, glitter will definitely be involved but I think I’ll do some Christmas tutorials for you all! How many times can I say the C word in one post when it’s only September hahaha my bad but I’m so excited already! – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

2 thoughts on “Shop my stash: Autumn nail picks

Leave a Reply

