An autumn/winter perfume pick

I got this scent I think not last christmas but the one before so maybe that is why it reminds me of autumn/winter but I also think it’s because it is quite a strong, I wouldn’t say spicy but it’s definitely not light. This is of course the Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire eau de parfum. I got mine in a gift set but a 50ml on it’s own is £62.50 from boots, a 30ml bottle is £43.50. This isn’t a cheap perfume by any means but it smells SO GOOD.

Boots say:
Black cherry blinks the first wink. It is illustrated by a clever blend that extends exquisite almond and delicious berries.
The second wink takes place as rose enters the stage. Finally, the shadowy temptations of licorice and smoky black tea reveal more of me and lead to irresistible seduction.

I say It smells exactly like parma violets so if you don’t like that smell then this isn’t for you but damn it smells good. The black cherry, licorice, tea and almonds just scream autumn and winter to me! It lasts for such a long time on my skin it is worth the money. I would usually wear this of an evening as it is a stronger scent but I have been known to wear it in the day also.

What’s your favourite autumn/winter scent? I need ideas to put on my birthday/christmas list! – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

Leave a Reply

