REVIEW: L’Oréal Colour Riche pure red Eva and Maybelline’s colour drama lip pencil in berry much

Late night shopping got me and as Tesco randomly still had their make-up section open at 12am when it’s normally all covered by 8pm, I took full advantage of that! These are two lip products I have been dying to try and pretty perfect autumn colours.

Top swatch and the first one I’ll talk about is the highly coveted Maybelline colour drama intense velvet lip pencil in berry much. This is a such a gorgeous berry, perfect for this time of year and it has hints of purple and red which I love. The pigmentation is on point and as it is more, as the name suggests, on the velvet side of being matte I don’t find it drying at all. Such an easy product to apply, it’s just a shame it isn’t a twist up pencil as I’ll have to try and find a big sharpener for it but it’s worth it!

Bottom swatch is the lovely L’Oréal colour riche pure red collection exclusive by Eva. Now I don’t have Eva’s colouring at all, more like Julianne’s but I much prefer a deeper red so didn’t like the other red’s on offer. The colour riche formula is lovely but unlike the nude counter parts this is matte so stays around for longer. I really love the colour of this, it kinda has the slightest orangey tone to it, kinda like a lighter version of Mac’s Viva Glam 1?! I don’t know but I do like this kind of red tone.

I have two more late night purchases in the form of the new Maybelline leather colour tattoo’s but that will be for tomorrow! Let’s just say I love them as much as the original’s! – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: L’Oréal Colour Riche pure red Eva and Maybelline’s colour drama lip pencil in berry much

Leave a Reply

