REVIEW: Maybelline colour tattoo 24hr leather effect

I have long been obsessed with the Maybelline colour tattoo’s, permanent taupe which is very much like the leather effect offerings, being one of my fav. These two new additions are super wearable shades with formula’s that are just as good as their counter parts.

Vintage plum is quite similar to permanent taupe but obviously has a plum tone. This looks stunning as a base for shades in the urban decay naked 3 palette. Creamy beige I would describe as a neutral gold if that makes sense. It has the slightest hint of shimmer, it is beige but definitely has gold tones. It looks amazing as a base for gold powder eye shadows and really makes them pop. These two are just as great on there own and make doing eye make-up a breeze when I’m in a rush. I simply apply then blend out all with my fingers. I’m really glad Maybelline has added some more wearable not so shimmery shades as these are amazing as bases but they do still stand out on their own. It’s love people, it’s love.

Major apologies for being so sporadic with posting, I can never seem to get good enough light to shoot product pictures and it is putting a downer on my mojo BUT I am so so so excited that Christmas is so soon now so expect Christmas posts realllll soon. I’ve already finished all of my Christmas shopping haha, I’m really tempted to get it all wrapped tonight. How sad am I? Actually don’t answer that! – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

7 thoughts on “REVIEW: Maybelline colour tattoo 24hr leather effect

Leave a Reply

