I be haulin’

Soooooooo I brought some stuffs. I am friggin excited for christmas but as I’ve finished my christmas shopping I’m just shopping for myself! It’s pretty much been a weekend full of shopping, I feel slightly guilty but meh present buying is done, why not!

First up I purchased Nik’s Picks real techniques brushes. These were on offer for £20 in superdrug which is crazy as per brush it probably averages out at around £8 – £10 so it was such a good deal! I watched a tutorial where Nic used the cheek brush and it looked so versatile, the eye brushes will certainly come in handy as I prefer the base shadow brush over the deluxe blending brush so now I have two and I have a slanted eye brush which is perfect for getting into the crease. The duo fibre brush is also perfect for finishing powder so all in all it’s an amazing set as the quality of real techniques is on point.

I also picked up the L’Oréal brow artist plumper in medium/dark as I am pretty sure I saw it on viviannadoesmakeup’s channel and it looked like a really good super cheap dupe for the benefit’s gimme brow. I thought it might be a bit light as a normally go for just dark but L’Oréal only had two options but I’m pretty happy with the shade. So far I rather like it but something else I brought has kinda taken my heart for now which is as follows! As part of  the boots 3 for 2 offer on all cosmetics, I also picked up the Soap & Glory archery in pencil/spoolie form in hot chocolate. I am a huge fan of the original archery and I used to think pencil’s required a lot of hard work and I never seemed to get the hang of them. I was wrong. This is so so easy to use as well as being super quick. The pencil is really fine and has just the right amount of pigmentation to create nice natural looking brows. The spoolie is literally the best I have ever used, my brows feel so smooth and well groomed after. My third item from boots is another product I’ve heard a lot of good things about, the Seventeen define and conquer contour kit. I really like this, I was worried it may be too dark but actually it’s a really nice shade and the highlight is great as I don’t have anything like it in terms of it looking nice and natural. It’s a really great kit and for £5.99 I believe it even beats sleek’s cheap prices.

Finally and yet again another product I’ve heard a lot of good things about, mainly from Amelia Liana and that is the Rimmel provocalips. I picked the shade kiss me you fool. I am so impressed with the formula of this. I tried it yesterday and I was so tired I fell asleep with my make-up on. Let’s just say trying to get this off this morning was bloody difficult, I had to scrub! Whilst I had it on yesterday it also endured a Starbucks, biscuits and a tuna mayo sub so yano that is bloody good going as even when lip things say they will last a long time, they never do on me, so this stuff is amazing. This is such a pretty true red shade. I was a bit worried about how glossy it looks but it doesn’t feel sticky, It feels really light on the lips and it kind of settles down to a more satin finish. Basically I need all the other shades, It’s amazing! I got this from wilko’s on offer for only £4.98 as it’s on offer at the moment so bargain!

I also went shopping today, oops! So the next post will probably be a haul, my bad! I also have a super cheap Christmas D.I.Y coming up.  If you hate Christmas I’m sorry but I’ve seen the coca cola add so I am in full on Christmas mode now! Can I also just express how much I miss proper day light. I do apologise for the appalling picture quality, I need to plan better so I don’t have to shoot with my ISO ramped up to 6400. I’m just not a morning person okay haha – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

3 thoughts on “I be haulin’

Leave a Reply

