Black friday birthday haulin’

So it was my birthday on thursday and as I’m such a pain to buy for as I never know what to say when people ask what I want I tend to get money which is fine by me! My twin and I had planned to go shopping on the friday before I even realised it was ‘Black friday’ and thanksgiving was actually on our birthday but we decided to brave it and left for the shops early. 

First up I picked up the L’Oréal palette because the colours looked beautiful! Also when you spent £14.99 on L’Oréal cosmetics you got a box of 4 full sized L’Oréal products perfect for the Christmas season and I have wanted to try that mascara for ages!

I have read so many amazing things (mainly from gh0stparties) about the one step correct primer/serum from stila and I finally bit the bullet and brought it! It is pricey at £25 but it feels so lovely on my skin. I also picked up two more of the Rimmel provocalips because the formula is AMAZING. They do not budge. I ate an entire chinese meal and it was still perfectly on my lips. The pink is a great my lips but better colour in I’ll call you and the red is play with fire, another amelia liana inspired pick. As part of a 3 for 2 in Tesco including the two provocalips I also got the Rimmel lasting finish nude as I have heard some great things and I was in the mood for a new foundation. Next up is a new shade I believe from barry m called vintage violet which I have seen so many reviews on and it looks absolutely gorgeous. For my Christmas nail varnish of choice I picked up the Rimmel glitter bomb in midnight mistletoe which is the perfect christmas shade full of red and green glitter. Finally from my drugstore/super market bits I got the Maybelline instant age rewind eraser eye because essie button makes it sound so bloody good and I kept looking at it thinking I really want that and finally with birthday money I caved.

I got this Benefit sweet tintations gift set from Debenhams with 10% off so it made it just over £17 which is an amazing price considering the balms on their own are around £14 I believe. I’ve also wanted to try lolli tint for ages!

So in topshop this happened. I went in intending to just pick one and I couldn’t do it. I got to the till, there were more gift sets there and I accidentally picked another one up! The green case came with a lipstick in beguiled and a cream blush in head over heels for £12. I also picked up a mini lip bullet set for £10 containing two shades in motel and wine gum. Wine gum and beguiled look like very similar colours in the bullet but aren’t at all similar when swatched. Beguiled is a lighter more berry toned shade.

My skin gets so dry in the winter so I really wanted to get the pixi glow tonic a go. It seems less of a faff than other options for gentle exfoliation and from reviews I’ve read should work a treat. I brought this from the liberty website and did get money off but I’m not sure why as I didn’t use a code or anything but I’m not complaining!

Ah lush! I only went in for Northern lights which may I add was the last one left phew! as it looks AMAZING from pictures I’ve seen. I had to pick up the the little Butterbear as it was only £1.95. I also had to get the snow fairy scented magic wand as I was gutted I didn’t pick one up last year.

I picked up some Christmas nails from Primark as lily melrose often says how good they are and the design was so cute. I also picked up some scrunchies as they are always useful and only £1!

So tiger happened. I friggin’ love tiger, the prices are ridiculous. I got this gorgeous little red bowl and lid for only £2. CRAZY.

I also picked up all these candle/tea light holders. All were £1 apart from the apple which I believe was £2. I love the glass and rose gold rims, they look so lovely and more than what I paid for them!

I got this lipstick holder for only £3. I know they are probably cheaper from Ebay but I didn’t have to wait for delivery and I really needed more storage for lipsticks.

I was so excited when I saw this! I’ve wanted a lucky cat for ages and this was only £3.

Stocked up on christmas goodness. As I brought The Santa Clause collection I got the Snowman and Father Christmas DVD and Frozen sing along CD for only £2.99 each. I’ve got quite the Christmas film collection now.

I got some new work shoes from Primark. These were only £10 and I wore them today and they are really comfy. I didn’t have high hopes but I am so glad they are comfortable as my other shoes were killing my feet!

And finally I brought this sequin scrunchie in the Topshop sale for £2. This will be perfect for the Christmas season.

So as you can see I kinda went crazy but it was predominantly with birthday money so I don’t feel so bad! Hopefully some of this stuff, the benefit gift set and Topshop sets in particular, has given you some present inspiration too! Now excuse me whilst I spend hours trying all of this lovely stuff out. – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

4 thoughts on “Black friday birthday haulin’

Leave a Reply

