REVIEW: L’Oréal la palette nude

I wasn’t planning on reviewing this initially when I brought it, I thought it would just be another okay drugstore palette and I wanted all the L’Oréal freebies you got when you spent over £14.99 before christmas but this palette surprised me.

First off the colours are beautiful and not only are they beautiful to look at the pigmentation and how they wear on my lids is spot on too. My favourite shade is 6th in from the left, It is a super pretty bronze taupe kinda colour, my favourite and looks stunning as an all over shade for when I’m feeling lazy. I also love this paired with the purple at the end of the palette in my outer corners and blended in. The sponge end of the applicator is obviously rubbish but the brush end isn’t that bad for on the go or when your usual eye brushes aren’t clean. It has a really great shade range from perfect champagne highlights to warm and cool browns to bronze to taupe to grey to purple, really you couldn’t want for a more varied palette. It also has a nice array of shimmers and almost mattes, there is a tiny tiny hint of shimmer in the pan but it doesn’t really translate onto the lids. The thing that is most surprising to me about this palette is that the shadows don’t crease on my lids and last and last even without a primer. I’d say they last almost as long as palettes way over double the price, think urban decay and too faced. This palette at £14.99 is a perfect all rounder full of lovely shimmers and mattes, an array of colours for every occasion and a formula that is bloody good for the price. All that and you get an applicator you can work this, a mirror and the packaging is quite nice to look at to boot. – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

7 thoughts on “REVIEW: L’Oréal la palette nude

  1. I love this palette, although I had to wait a while to get it, as it had sold out for a few weeks in each store that I had tried. The colours in it are stunning.

    zoea2812.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

