Pink to make them wink

So as it is valentines day on Saturday I thought I’d get in to the spirit a bit and show you some of my favourite pink products. I shall be my sister & her partners ‘taxi’ to their lovey dovey meal #foreveralone but I may as well make use of the pinky hues within my stash for the occasion hey! I would love to do proper makeup tutorial for you all but I currently have a stye, sad face, so cannot use any makeup until that clears up which will hopefully be really soon! With a swollen eye and no makeup you can imagine I look really attractive right now haha.

Products featured are: Barry m gelly hi-shine rose hip, Essie off the shoulder, I heart makeup candy queen of hearts blush, Garnier 5sec perfect blur primer, Maybelline great lash waterproof, Sleek pixie pink blush, Seventeen make you look cheek stamp, Nars satin lip pencil in yu, Ysl rouge volupté in opera rose and Nyx butter gloss in strawberry parfait.

Nyx butter glosses are one of my fave formulas because they aren’t sticky and feel nice and moisturising. Need I say more about the ysl lipstick, it’s ysl! The nars lip pencil is a beautiful stand out pink but definitely wearable for those who have a bit of an aversion to colour. You are always onto a winner with the quality of sleek and I heart makeup blushes. The 5sec perfect blur primer was my first primer and will always hold a soft spot for me and I still think it is bloody good. The maybelline great lash mascara is a really underrated goodie, especially the waterproof version if you are after something cheap. Essie polishes are always a firm favourite of mine, as are the barry m gelly hi-shine polishes, the quality is hard to argue with for my nails anyways. – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

2 thoughts on “Pink to make them wink

Leave a Reply

