Shop my stash: Top spring blushes

From the excitement of getting confirmation my bed was being delivered today, having to work and then having to dismantle my current bed and get my room ready I kinda forgot about it being the first day of spring yesterday oops! So this little series was mean’t to start yesterday but I’ll be taking you through my top blush, lipstick, nail varnish and scents for spring and into summer really.

George from Asda créme blush in coral
a lovely coral shade that can be worn sheer or easily built up, feels comfortable on the skin and for £3 is super cheap!

Benefit coralista
a summer classic if I do say so myself. Such a lovely subtle shimmery coral shade that is easy to wear with  a multiple of looks.

Tarte amazonian clay blush 12-hour blush in fearless
a truly beautiful pinky coral shade that lasts and lasts on your cheeks which makes it perfect for when the weather starts to get warmer. It really perks up your complexion and is just a stunning shade.

Kiko rock attraction blush from the demin collection in pop apricot 
another stunning shade much like tarte’s fearless but which a more coral hue and added shimmer but not overly so. It is the sort of blush shade that makes your eyes light up it is that pretty.

Danial Sandler watercolour blush in flush 
funnily enough was in last years picks and it is with good reason that I am recommending it today. A little goes a long way, it is a nice natural colour that again is easily buildable, it lasts a seriously long time and it is just a blush you can trust to say put and not clash with the rest of your make-up.

Essence blush up!
I saw this online before I saw it in wilko and I knew it had to be mine. Individually the two blush colours are super pretty but together they really do create such a beautiful pinky orangey shade, can you tell there is a theme going on here! For only £3.50 it is a steal for such a pretty unique blush with a great formula to boot.

Stila convertible colours in the aptly named tulip 
I love this stuff, it is so easy to work with and blends like a dream. Tulip is such a pretty colour, a classic pinky red and looks nice and natural on. Again it is buildable, you can see there is also a theme with me loving buildable blushes. It has taken me a while to get to grips with how to apply blusher and not be so heavy handed to products that I can build up and have more control over are always going to be a winner for me.

I’m getting excited for warmer days with pure blue skies and lighter evenings, that and the dump staying open til 7pm again, how sad haha. I am not normally one for warmer weather but for some reason I am looking forward to this summer maybe because it is the first one in a long time where I won’t feel stressed about school/college/uni work and I am happily plodding along in my current job until I decide to find something with more hours permanently.

It’s funny what a bit of sun and blue skies can do for the soul – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

4 thoughts on “Shop my stash: Top spring blushes

Leave a Reply

