MAC haulin’

I haven’t shop at MAC for absolutely ages and I was just innocently browsing online and velvet teddy and soar were back in stock and they needed to be mine! I also got some bits from my local counter so I thought I would share them with you and as I have had them for a few weeks now I would do a mini review.

First up I decided to try a foundation as I have heard a lot of good things so I went for the studio fix fluid in NC15 which is the perfect match for me, I’m glad I just matched myself as I have heard so many stories of people being matched at mac and it them feeling like the shade is too dark for them. It is a lovely foundation, doesn’t feel heavy on, nice coverage, nice formula and basically just a good all rounder. I wasn’t amazed by it but I am happy with the shade match and there is nothing wrong with just nice.

Next is the 217 brush. I have wanted this for years and I finally bit the bullet. At Β£19 it is expensive but I have never owned a brush that blends as perfectly as this does. I don’t use it to apply any colour, it is purely for blending after I have packed my various eye shadows on and it really works a treat and I feel like my eye makeup looks so much nicer.

I decided to get the brave lipstickΒ (top) on a whim as I was feeling spendy that day and I am really glad I did. It has a definite hint of pink in comparison to velvet teddy and it is just a super pretty nude. It is described by mac as a pink-beige and I can get where they are coming from. It is a satin finish so is super comfy on the lips. I also got Velvet teddy and I am so glad I did. I love the matte formula and it really is the perfect nude shade. I have a lot of love for MAC lipsticks it has to be said.

I also got two lip liners. The first one I picked up is soar which actually goes perfectly with the brave lipstick but also looks stunning with velvet teddy which is what I got it for because Kylie Jenner’s lips yano! It is comfortable to wear, has great lasting power and is easy to apply, it doesn’t drag at all. I also picked up a cremestick liner on a whim as I thought the formula would be super comfortable to wear if it was like their cremesheen lipsticks. I picked the shade beurre which I’d never heard of before but I really liked the shade. According to MAC it is a dirty plum. I definitely agree it is on the dirty/brown scale of things with there being more of a hint of plum. It is a dream to apply because it is creamy and lasts really well.

Last but by no means least I brought an eye shadow in the shade satin taupe. It is another product I have wanted for ages and it does not disappoint. The pigmentation is spot on, it has the prettiest hint of shimmer, the colour is stunning, a lovely taupe with a hint of purple I would say but apparently it is silver according to MAC and it lasts and lasts on my lids. I haven’t been wearing much else on my lids since I got it and my favourite way to apply it is to pack it on and then blend it out with my 217. It really does look super pretty and looks like you’ve made an effort when really you haven’t.

So that is my MAC haul and I love every single thing. I hadn’t really been interested in MAC for a while but I’m really glad I had a splurge as it has reminded me how good their products are. What is your favourite product from MAC?
– Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

2 thoughts on “MAC haulin’

Leave a Reply

