The new must have contour product on the block

Above is the Illamasqua Gel Sculpt in Silhouette and I have fallen in love. I got this about a month ago and it is the only contour product I’ve used since and it is so easy to apply I use it every day. It is a gel formula so applies beautifully, is satisfyingly cool on my skin and doesn’t take my base off with it when I apply it direct.

I apply this straight from the packaging and then blend with a brush but it would work just as well with fingers or using a brush to pick up product then apply. It looks so natural which is surprising considering how dark it looks in the packaging but that is the beauty of a gel formula. Illamasqua has swatches on various skin tones on their website here so you can see how it’s gunna look and it is an incredibly versatile shade.

I loved using hollow from my multi facet palettes but this just blows it out of the water. If you are a contouring noob you need this and even if you have mastered it I seriously don’t think there is a better product on the market than this. It has amazing lasting power and blends seamlessly to look really natural but still gives you that definition. I’m not gunna lie, after I apply it I think dang that looks good haha. It can easily built up if you prefer a really strong contour but because the shade looks so natural it will still look nice and not over done.

I brought this on a whim and at Β£22.00 it isn’t cheap but it is bloody amazing. I can see it lasting me a long time, I’ve barely put a dent in it and I’ve been using it for a month. You can have a natural seamlessly blended contour in seconds, what’s not to love? A tip on the Illamasqua website is to dab a bit on your lips to deepen your natural lip colour, I’m definitely going to give that a go tomorrow morning!

Have you tried this? What are your thoughts? – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

One thought on “The new must have contour product on the block

Leave a Reply

