First ever Sephora haul

When I first set eyes on Sephora on the Champs-Élysées I thought I’d died and gone to heaven. It was on the day I arrived in Paris, I say day it was very much the evening when I finally got to my hotel after a travel sickness filled journey there! The UK has nothing like it, even the beauty halls in department stores do not compare! Needless to say I picked up a few things. As I went at the end of October I’ve had some time to try these things out so I can give you guys a little review. I’ve tried to give you prices if I remembered how much they cost so apologies for some being missing. The till assistant was the nicest ever, they asked me something in French and I had no idea so I just said Pardon, Je suis anglaise, Je ne comprend pas, (Sorry, I am English, I do not understand) and they started talking fluently in English and we had a nice chat about what I was buying and my plans for the rest of my trip, not the stereotypical grumpy french at all. In fact every french person I attempted to talk to was very pleasant, I think if you try and start off in french, even if it is to say sorry you don’t understand, they appreciate it.

These were the two main things I wanted to pick up. I wanted to try as much of the formula x nail varnish range as I could so I decided on the system to go pack so I could try the primer, base and top coat as well as a colour. They are as good as all the reviews, the polish lasted on my nails longer than other ones I have tried that aren’t gel and the colour is a super pretty nude that would be suitable all year round. I believe this set was just under 16 euros so not a bad price at all considering it was Paris and not the states. The other thing I REALLY wanted was the cream lip stain in always red ever since I read/watched numerous reviews on how amazing it is and it really is! I ate a steak dinner and it was still perfectly on my lips, the colour really stands out it is stunning and it smells nice to boot! There’s a picture of me wearing it on Instagram here.

I’d also heard good things about the Sephora cleansing water and I have to say it is nice to use, not better or worse than others I’ve tried so I don’t know if I would buy it again when I go to New York but it is a nice cleansing water all the same and cute in travel size! Whilst perusing the Sephora skincare offerings I saw their softening facial mist. I am such a sucker for facial mists so I had to try this and it really is lovely and I did actually notice that my skin felt soft and refreshed after use. It’s a really fine mist so feels nice to use.

This was a tiny bit of an impulse buy that I was going to save for New York as it probably would of been a lot cheaper and at 39 euros it was a splurge but I am so glad I brought it. This is the Make up for ever Ultra HD foundation, I know the original HD foundation is probably the most popular but I was worried it would feel far too heavy for me as that’s how I feel about the Estée Lauder double wear foundation. This foundation however is an absolute dream, It is the perfect coverage, medium, to wear day to day and doesn’t feel heavy. It can easily be built up to wear on a night out, doesn’t look at all cakey and it doesn’t leave you looking like a hot mess! I will definitely be repurchasing this in bulk when I go to New York!

Last but my no means least I had to buy an infamous Sephora face mask. I haven’t let myself use this yet as I have a feeling it is going to be amazing and I’m not going to New York until March wahh. It was 3.50 euros which isn’t a bad price at all to be honest for a good mask. I picked this one specifically because it has Ginseng which is really good for awakening your skin and I love the Origins ginseng range so I thought why not try this one.

So that is my first ever Sephora haul and experience. The Sephora on the Champs-Élysées is definitely the best one to go to if you visit Paris as it is the biggest but they are dotted around in several places so are easy to find. However I don’t think you can beat Sephora on the Champs-Élysées at night and then standing in the middle of the road on a crossing Island taking in how beautiful the Arc de Triomphe looks lit up *heart eyes emoji*.

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

Leave a Reply

