January favourites

It’s monthly favourites time! I haven’t been loving lots this month as I’ve been busy with work but these five products have been used on a daily basis!

First up is Escentric Molecules 01, a beautiful woody fragrance perfect for winter. What is interesting about this fragrance is that it is only made with one ingredient so it can smell completely different on each wearer. It’s said that you cannot smell it on yourself, but I can, not strongly mind and I get so many compliments every time I wear it so it’s doing something right hah. I don’t think I have ever used so much of one fragrance, I’m a bit of a perfume floozy.

Next up is Priming Water from the newest budget beauty brand Freedom London. This is clearly a dupe for the Smashbox offering, which I haven’t tried but I really like this so I can’t see any need to. It feels super freshing to apply and I do think my foundation applies nicely, there’s definitely a difference compared to if I didn’t use it. It also works great over the top of make-up to give you a healthy glow.

Makeup Forever Ultra HD foundation has been gracing my face every single day this month and pretty much every day I’ve worn makeup since I got it at the end of October, I LOVE it. It has the perfect coverage for me, it makes my skin look even, flawless, I’m really happy with the shade I picked, it isn’t too heavy and REALLY lasts on my skin, even without primer it lasts really well. I will definitely repurchase this when I go to New York, although I believe it is available from Debenhams now but hey I wanna save some money!

Next up is the YSL Rouge VoluptΓ© Shine in #11 (Beige Instinct). I love this shade! It is brown toned but as it is sheer it isn’t too much, works well with your natural lip colour and is a perfect everyday shade to match with a neutral subtle smokey eye which is what I tend to go for on a daily basis. If I am not sure on what lipstick will go with my eye look I will always reach for this one because it just goes. It doesn’t look the most attractive colour in the tube but give it a go! It also smells really nice, bonus.

Finally I have fallen back in love with Benefit’s They’re Real mascara. I’m not really sure why I stopped using this, I’m thinking it was because it is so hard to get off but really that is just laziness. The mascara lengthens and gives my lashes volume and the more you layer the better it looks in my opinion but I do kinda dig the spider lash look but this mascara does it in a nice way! Like I said it is a pain to get off, just micellar water won’t do it but it is worth the hassle!

Monthly favourites is my favourite time of the month, the end, hah. Technically it is now the beginning of a month, to be honest I have just wished January and I’m now wishing February and most of March away as finally on the 21st of March I go to New York for 8 days, something I have wanted to do for a VERY long time and have had booked since May last year! It’s the first time I’ll be going outside of Europe, my first long haul flight and only the second time I would of traveled on my own so I’m nervous but so excited! If you have any suggestions on what I should check out or buy please let me know! I literally have pages and pages written of subway stops and what’s near by but it never hurts to add to the list! – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

Leave a Reply

