Mammoth New York Haul – High-end Makeup

I had a wishlist as long as my arm when I went to NYC and one of the shopping capitals of the world did not disappoint. Make-up is mainly what my list consisted of however I did have a few fashion bits I wanted, especially visiting Old Navy where I picked up a lovely stripy top and I got my hands on a beaut of a Michael Kors bag from Nordstrom Rack and a pair of Ray-Bans from Macy’s, but first onto the High-end Makeup *heart eyes emoji*.

Kat Von D: mini Studded kiss lipstick in magick and tattoo liner in trooper, Everlasting lipsticks in Lolita II and Echo and Lock-it foundation in light 44. (Sephora)

Foundation is full coverage, a great match for me and stays in place all day even when I’m hot! The formula of the liquid lipsticks is so comfortable and long wearing, the colours are beaut, especially Echo as it is so unique! The mini trooper eyeliner is so easy to use and the studded kiss lipstick is a lovely dusty pink shade and for only $18 I got to try both out without paying for the full size of both, win win.

Lorac Pro Palettes 1 & 2. (Kohls New Jersey)

The formula of these is INCREDIBLE. I was toying between just getting one and then thought sod it. Mauve from 1 needed to be in my life and that Navy from 2 is stunning.

Anastasia Beverly Hills liquid lipstick in Vamp and Gloss in Sepia. (Sephora)

The abh stands were pretty bare but I managed to pick up a shade of their liquid lipsticks I really liked, it is vampy as the name would suggest but with a brick red vibe, its a beautiful unique colour and the formula is really good. The Gloss is amazing, I love the colour, it is super opaque and looks beaut on its own or over a lipstick.

Tarte: Amazonian clay foundation in fair sand, Tease palette and Lights, Camera, Lashes mascara. (Sephora)

The foundation is full coverage, comfortable to wear, lasts all day and my skin looks flawless with this on. The little palette is perfect for trying out their eyeshadows at only $21 so I could save money to buy even more makeup instead of committing to a full size palette. The shades are absolutely stunning and it has fast become my go to. The mascara wow, my lashes are like bam I have arrived, I am obsessed with it!

Mac All Fired Up (Duty Free)

Not a colour I would normally go for but I loved how vibrant it is and its the perfect mix of pink coral. I loved the name also and as I was on my way to NYC it seemed like the perfect fit.

Too Faced: Melted Chocolate Cherries liquid lipstick and Better Than Sex mascara. (Sephora)

The mascara is as good as everyone says, much like the Tarte one its like bam and I have lashes for days. The lipstick smells INCREDIBLE and it such pretty browny berry shade, unique and it has a comfy formula.

Nudestix lip and cheek set in top to bottom,Belle (matte), Pulse (gel) and Mystic (cream) (Sephora)

These are really cool as you can use them on your lips and cheeks. Again I went for a mini set as it allowed me to try three different formulas/shades for just over the price of one $25 if I remember rightly. They are really pretty nude shades that I can get a lot of wear out of, all look lovely on the lips but my favourites for my cheeks are the gel and cream formulas.

Obsessive compulsive cosmetics: Lip Tar in Menento and Lip Tar Liquid Lipstick in Technopagan. (Ricky’s)

The lip tar is really pretty peachy colour which I was surprised does actually suit me and I loved the name, plus it was only $4 as it was in a sale basket- bargain of the century! The liquid lipstick is the most stunning duo chrome colour and depending on the light it looks more purple than blue,I have never seen anything like it. It isn’t long wearing at all but it is stunning so I don’t mind re applying at all.

So! I finally got my arse in gear to share with you my high-end haul from NYC, next will be my drugstore buys and then I’ll do a round up post with a ton of pictures and then maybe a post about travelling alone, we shall see! Hope you are enjoying the sunshine if you’re in sunny blighty – Amy x

Twitter | Bloglovin | Instagram

Leave a Reply

